Invasive Weed Management

Invasive Weed Management Area formed in the Moose Jaw District

Rural Municipalities of Baildon #131, Moose Jaw #161, Caron #162 and Wheatlands #163 have joined forces to form a weed management area.  The weed management area has contracted Kurt Rissling with Mayberry Vegetation Control to spray invasive weeds such as leafy spurge.  Each RM is offering a cost share initiative to their tax payers for spraying and labor.  Contact your local RM for more information and to put your name on the spraying list.

Click here for more information to identify and control invasive weeds.